Scorpio’s World

Thoughts on Politics, Race, and Middle Earth

“The Misty Mountains”

Posted by scorpiomkm on January 22, 2007

misty-mt.jpg

 

 

I hope you had a wonderful Weekend. As for me, I was quite thrilled that in this year’s Super Bowl …. two Brothas <g> will be Leading their Football Teams on to Victory:

 

Tony Dungy “Colts” & Lovey Smith for Da Bears!!

 

The pix you see above is part of the Misty Mountains. Well, in fact its part of New Zealand’s ‘Southern Alps’ <g>, but Peter Jackson shot “The Lord of the Rings” in New Zealand and consequently I made the trip two years ago.

For me to be in New Zealand was a Religious Experience. To actually have walked through Fangorn Forest; wade in the Ford of Bruinen were the “Black Riders” chased Lady Arwen and Frodo in the Movie; to stand on the Cliff where Aragon fell off along with a Warg Rider; an to see the mighty “Misty Mountains” with my own eyes ….. was a treat beyond compare!

From time-to-time I’ll be throwing up my pixs I took in New Zealand, okay. In fact, if all goes well I Plan on visiting Middle Earth again this year.

 

The Movie was Fictional.

 

                The Location isn’t.

 

 

                              New Zealand IS “Middle Earth”!!

Leave a Reply

 
