Scorpio’s World

Thoughts on Politics, Race, and Middle Earth

Let Us “Quest”

Posted by scorpiomkm on March 1, 2007

*Middle-earth’s “Ford of Bruinen” and New Zealand’s ‘Arrow River’

I’m a HUGE ‘The Lord of the Rings” Fan. So much so that I’ve read it EVERY YEAR since 2003. I do this because the BOOK is so full of remarkable aspects, HISTORY, and detail …. that quite frankly I find something NEW each-and-every time I reread it.

So, with that in mind, I’ve decided to take you along with me as I reread this awesome Tale yet again. So for the uninitiated, go out and purchase a BOOK and start reading. Currently I’m on the Chapter entitled “Many Meetings” (Chapter 1 of BOOK TWO); however, I’ll begin the Quest covering the Events from Chapter XI entitled “A Knife in the Dark”. That way some of you that haven’t read the Tale won’t have too far to catch up.

Therefore, beginning next week we’ll walk with Frodo, Sam, Merry, Pippin, and Strider as they make their way to Rivendell and Beyond.

Now GO buy the BOOK (“The Lord of the Rings”), or start rereading the damn thing!  : )

Leave a Reply

 
