Scorpio’s World

Thoughts on Politics, Race, and Middle Earth

“The 23rd Psalm”

Posted by scorpiomkm on September 25, 2007

“The 23rd Psalm”

The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want.

To me, this is a most Powerful Proclamation, for it says that we place Providence totally within the Hands of our Creator; and that the DESIRE to WANT ANYTHING is not only undesirable ~ but a hindrance toward one’s Spiritual Growth. The Buddhists say: “Desire NOTHING until you WANT nothing.”

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures; he Leadeth me beside the still waters.

He ~ God ~ often mysteriously MAKES me to seek Peace within the very midst of trial and tribulation; a peace and understanding that comes not only from our WORKING to establish a “Spiritual Relationship” with the Creator, but as well by Seeking a ‘Bond of Love’ with our Fellow Humankind and creatures on this good earth of His.

He restoreth my soul; He leadeth me in the Paths of Righteousness for His Name Sake!

He ~ God ~ has the ability to RESTORE my fractured and thirsty soul: only He. And although the world is pressed by Darkness, Danger, and Despair …. still this uncompromising turning oneself over to the ‘Will of God‘ will ultimately result in the leading of one’s LIFE in perfect harmony with the Laws of Nature and the Universe. All for in His sake, and not our own.

Yea though I walk through the  ‘Valley of the Shadow of Death’ I shall fear no Evil; for thou art with me …. thy rod and thy Staff they comfort me.

Here is perhaps the essence of any Religious Faith. That  as we ‘Pass Through the Valley of DEATH’ and not spiritually die of it (a HUGE distinction) , even then we shall fear no evil ~ for death is but a transitory thing that must be endured yet not condemned or eternally sentenced by. For being Eternally ALIVE within the bosom of God is, after all, the great and sublime Promise.

Thou preparest a Table before me in the presence of my enemies; my Cup runneth over.

Here we see where if one seeks TRUTH, Justice, and Harmony amongst ‘ALL’ of our Fellow Mankind, even our enemies …. fear of any earthly thing (even death) should be of only a little matter.

Surely Goodness & Mercy will follow me all the days of my life. And I will dwell in the House of the Lord forever.

                                           How long?

                                            Forever!!

With a person having made the 23rd Psalm his Guide: nothing ~ NOTHING ~ can ever prevail against you!!

Leave a Reply

 
