Scorpio’s World

Thoughts on Politics, Race, and Middle Earth

“My Dream House & Dream Land”

Posted by scorpiomkm on November 26, 2008

ygp5ded

 

 

While in New Zealand, I saw a cute little farmhouse …. set at the foot of the Southern Alps; or as I like to think of it: Tolkiens’ mighty Misty Mountains. And I visualized spending my Final Days owning a little farmhouse at the foot of the Misty Mountains; riding a beautiful white horse named Shadowfax with my great German Shepherd “Sting” always with me.

I’ve read “The Lord of the Rings” each year since I first watched the movie. So from time-to-time I’ll talk about the Story ~ Chapter by Chapter ~ from my perspective!

Leave a Reply

 
