Scorpio’s World

Thoughts on Politics, Race, and Middle Earth

“Beijing WELCOMES You!”

Posted by scorpiomkm on December 3, 2008

 

I hummed this tune all during the Beijing Olympics! And I’ll never forget, my Chinese Friends were so PROUD of China and how they showcased to the WORLD the various aspects of Chinese Culture and Tradition. Talk about “Ancientness”, huh!  : )

Something else that caught my eye during the Olympics: I’ve always LOVED Military Parades! And as George S. Patton once commented while watching a Military Parade in Tunisia during World War II, “I wish our boys could parade like that!”

Well. The Chinese can Parade, baby! I used to think the Russians were the BEST until I saw the Big “Red Dragon” (Chinese)  do their thing. Watch:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
