Scorpio’s World

Thoughts on Politics, Race, and Middle Earth

“I’m Now Just A ‘Blue Dot’ !!”

Posted by scorpiomkm on March 9, 2009

I attempt to keep pace with current technology, so a few weeks ago I purchased an iPhone with all its little gadgets; but it wasn’t until this morning that I got a big kick out of my Twenty-first Century gadget, including iPhones.

I’m on vacation this week, so I wanted to shoot a video ~ which I hope to have ‘up’ tomorrow ~ which includes a wide angle view of San Francisco, Oakland, and the Bay. So I went to a Park I had never visited before: Indian Rock Park in Berkeley. So I take my iPhone … use the application on it entitled “Maps” … and damn didn’t it not only give me directions, but it also showed my progress to the site via a GPS tracker!

As I drove,  a little Blue Dot tracked my whereabouts each and every step of the way, all the way to Indian Rock Park! It was kinda spooky and ‘Big Brother-ish” <g> KNOWING I was being TRACKED from my home to the Park, but I guess that’s the price of Twenty-first Century technology, huh!  : )

What Fun it was becoming a little moving, pulsating  ‘Blue Dot’ on a Map!  : ) 

Leave a Reply

 
