Scorpio’s World

Thoughts on Politics, Race, and Middle Earth

The ‘Black Ethos’

Posted by scorpiomkm on April 28, 2009

In my next Entry I display the Song  “I Dreamed A Dream” sung by an accomplished Artist; however, I had no idea that the ‘Lady of Soul’ Aretha Franklin had performed the song before then President Clinton at one of his Inaugural Celebrations!!

What I also wish to point out here is the Black Ethos. You see, in the Song (and from the Musical ‘Les Miserables’) the end of this magnificent Song says, “Life has killed the Dream I Dreamed …”; however Ms. Franklin, in her Black Ethos, proclaims:

“Life WILL NOT KILL my Dream …”

Interesting.

 

Here’s Aretha Frankin’s rendition of “I Dreamed A Dream”

 

Leave a Reply

 
